September 12, 2017

Tata Power's Club Enerji honours the best at 2017 Annual Principals' and Mentors' Meet

Mumbai: Club Enerji, Tata Power's nationwide movement in energy conservation, has been actively working towards spreading the message of being a responsible citizen and raising awareness in conserving energy and resources across the country. In line with this commitment, Club Enerji today organised its ‘Annual Principals' & Mentors' Meet’ in Mumbai. The meet brought together the best performing schools of the year in implementing and executing various Club Enerji Programmes successfully. The occasion was graced by the presence of Shalini Singh, head, corporate communications, Tata Power, as the guest of honour. The best-performing schools were felicitated at the meet along with the principals and mentors, the pillars of Tata Power Club Enerji.

Club Enerji organised its Annual Principals' & Mentors' Meet in Mumbai

The Annual Principals' & Mentors' Meet aims to connect with the principals and energy mentors and provide them with an overview of the activities of the past year, as well as with insights into the activities planned for the upcoming year. It is also a platform where the school authorities share their feedback, ideas and suggestions which help the Club to improve and grow.

The programme involved an interactive discussion between principals and the Tata Power team. A detailed presentation on Club Enerji, along with the areas to be focused for the future and the targets, was presented. The discussions entailed innovative sustainable initiatives for better implementation of programmes to raise awareness for conservation of energy.

Speaking on the initiative, Ms Singh, head, corporate communications, Tata Power, said, “We, at, Tata Power, are always striving to adopt the best practices for a greener future. Tata Power’s Club Enerji, in its 10th year, is successfully spreading awareness on the importance of energy conservation among the students and youth along with the principals and mentors. I would like to extend my hearty congratulations to the winners, and appreciation to all participating schools and mentors for their support and dedication to the initiative.”

The meet also saw the felicitation of the NESS winners along with the ‘Best Mentors’. The Energy Champs and the Mini Clubs of Tata Power Club Enerji too were felicitated at the meet along with the Best Educator to finish off the meet.

A National Energy Savvy Schools  - NESS
1 Chembur Karnataka High School Chembur
2 M.L.R.T. Gala Pioneer Eng. School Kandivali East
3 Nalanda Public School Mulund East
4 St. Xaviers High School Borivali East
B Best Mini Clubs
1 Lokpuram Pub. Sch. Conservation Club Lokpuram School, Thane
2 Sir C.V.Raman  Club DAV Public School, Thane
3 Green Bees Mini Club Queen Mary School, Grant Road
4 Rising Star Mini Club Patuck Technical School, Santacruz East
5 PPS Bhandup Mini Club Pawar Public School, Bhandup
6 Lokmanya Mini Club Lokmanya Tilak Eng. High School, Mulund West
7 Eco Sphere Mini Club N.L. Dalmia School, Mira Rd.
8 Green Thinkers Mini Club Pawar Public School, Kandivali west
C Best  Mentors
1 Ms. Ishrat Khan Lakshadham High School, Goregaon E.
2 Mrs. Varsha Kumta Ryan International (ICSE) Malad west
3 Jayashree Gopalkrishnan Shri Ma Balniketan School, Thane
4 Mrs. Hilda Sumitra D J Doshi Gurukul English Med. Ghatkopar
5 Ms Chhaya  Patel St. Xaviers School, Mira Road
6 Miss Sapana Sarvodaya Balika Vidyalaya, Malad
7 Ms. Huma Siddiqui C E S Michael High School, Kurla west
8 Kavita madam Pawar Public School, Chandivali
D Best Energy Champions
1 Kushagra Bothra Seven Square School
2 Tirth Sneh St. John High School, Malad west
3 Avanindra V. Kumar Narayana Techno School, Borivali West
4 Shubh  Kakaria Udayachal Primary School, Vikroli
5 Ankit Gohil Shree Vallabh Ashram High School, Sion
6 Sanvi Shetty Vidyadhiraja High School, Bhandup
7 Vanshita Shah Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan School, Malad
8 Madhura Pawar St Xaviers High School, Andheri East
9 Sneha Lokade Rizvi Springfield School (CBSE),  Bandra
10 Supriya Madiwal VPM Kannada High School, Mulund East
11 Ankit Yadav IES Secondary School, Marol
12 Shaikh Huma Zahid R.H. Ideal High School, Thane west
E Best Educator
  Veena Bakshi  
  Jaya Khare