August 06, 2010

Tata Sons forms selection committee to decide on a suitable successor to the present Chairman

The board of directors of Tata Sons, in accordance with its Articles of Association, has formed a selection committee, comprising five members including an external member, for eventually deciding on a suitable successor to Ratan Tata. Mr Tata is due to retire only at the end of December 2012.
The five members of the selection committee are:
  1. NA Soonawala
  2. Shirin Bharucha
  3. RK Krishnakumar
  4. Cyrus Mistry
  5. Lord Bhattacharya